Boom Back-to-School Symposium

To register for a session, click on the hyperlink. You’ll be redirected to the Zoom event for that session.

August 2, 2022

9 a.m. Pacific / 12 p.m. Eastern | Education Keynote with Della Larsen

Della Larsen, a publisher and educator, kicks off the symposium with an inspirational keynote looking forward to the 2022-2023 school year.


10 a.m. Pacific / 1 p.m. Eastern | Developer Showcase with Eric Oemig

Eric, the Chief Technical Officer of Boom Learning, demonstrates the newest product features and the work of the development team.


11 a.m. Pacific / 2 p.m. Eastern | How to Get Boom for Your School with Tu Duong and Elizabeth Yates

Tu and Elizabeth, the leaders of the Boom Learning Organizational Team, give tips to persuade your school or district to cover the costs of your Boom Learning account.


12 p.m. Pacific / 3 p.m. Eastern | Teaching Boom Cards with Differentiation with Tara Boykin, Amanda Bowen, Trisha Hyde, and Meredith Morgan

Panelists respond to questions about using the differentiation features within the Boom Learning platform to supercharge your teaching. They’ll also explain how to design Boom Cards with differentiation and scaffolding in mind.


1 p.m. Pacific / 4 p.m. Eastern | Creating Boom Cards Masterclass with Monica Molmisa, Ana Scaramella, and Dave Sindrey

Some of the most popular publishers talk about the techniques they use when designing curriculum and creating Boom Cards. This presentation covers advanced techniques, so we recommend watching this YouTube video before attending the masterclass.


3:30 p.m. Pacific / 6:30 p.m. Eastern | Virtual social hour


August 4, 2022

9 a.m. Pacific / 12 p.m. Eastern | Keynote from the CEO with Mary Oemig

Mary shares her vision for the future of education.


10 a.m. Pacific / 1 p.m. Eastern | Special Education Panel with Ashley Lutz, Heather Cacioppo, Chandra Henry, and Miranda Farabaugh

Educators and publishers share stories about why special education students love Boom Cards, and how they work for learners of all ages.


11 a.m. Pacific / 2 p.m. Eastern | Speech and Language Panel with Stacy Crouse, Mandi Schaumberg, Donna Miazga, and Aimee Walton

Panelists answer questions about how they’re using Boom Cards as Speech-Language Pathologists.


12 p.m. Pacific / 3 p.m. Eastern | Accessibility Panel with Shannon Archer, Lisha Yochimowitz, Linda Wilson, and Angie Craft

Panelists answer questions about designing Boom Cards for accessibility, and they discuss the future of EdTech as it relates to assistive devices and equitable access.


1 p.m. Pacific / 4 p.m. Eastern | Using Boom Cards for Language Acquisition, ESL, and ELL with Ana Scaramella, Jadah Rivera, and Trisha Hyde 

Panelists answer questions about how Boom Cards can be used by language learners—both for language acquisition and to improve equitable access for ESL and ELL students.


3:30 p.m. Pacific / 6:30 p.m. Eastern | Virtual social hour

Scroll to Top
Please accept [renew_consent]%cookie_types[/renew_consent] cookies to watch this video.
%d bloggers like this: